Dig.lit

Daily Creates – Week 3

1. A Daily Snippet: Transcribe a snippet of dialog overheard today and use that cue as the opening thought of a poem, like an epigraph.

“But it’s the Christmas Party”

I know you’ve got that holiday spirit
But I don’t want to hear it
I’m gonna snap
All I want for Christmas is a nap.

2. Batman in the White House

8301010114_9a1b2da763_z
“Ah, yes, thank you for meeting with me, Batman. I’d like to talk with you about…a crossover team-up opportunity with Captain America. You take down clowns; he takes down Nazis. And that combination is exactly what America needs right now.”*

3. Camels, Telephones, Manchester: Art/Story Inspiration

telephones
Drawing on photos is fun!

4. Uncurse this Cursed Image

cusez1oueaargha
I don’t really know if I made it any better but there’s a story idea here.

5. Retro 80s Message: Use this Generator

photofunia-1480799708
My life motto

6. Over or Under?

psa
There is no debate.

7. Four Word Dystopia

We killed the world.

 


*Yeah, I’ve pretty much lost all my chill.

Share Your Thoughts

